• We've added extra Spam Protection. if you get problem with account registration / registration rejected. please contact us

How To ? Emoji are not available ? ?

Ella Hunt

New Member
Registered
Joined
Feb 27, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
3
Points
3
Age
22
I havent emoji in my editor, I have set all settings. What i do wrong?

?
 
Solution
You need to run it on the CLI: php cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4

/cmd.php is in your XF root. :)

You can now run the following command:

Cpanel php /home/$cpuser/public_html/cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4

Plesk php /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/httpdocs/cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4

JAFRI

+ Member +
★ VIP Basic ★
Registered
Joined
Jan 29, 2019
Messages
65
Solutions
2
Reaction score
236
Points
33
Age
36
You need to run it on the CLI: php cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4

/cmd.php is in your XF root. :)

You can now run the following command:

Cpanel php /home/$cpuser/public_html/cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4

Plesk php /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/httpdocs/cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4

 
Solution

Victoria

New Member
Registered
Joined
Feb 27, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Points
1
You need to run it on the CLI: php cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4

/cmd.php is in your XF root. :)

You can now run the following command:

Cpanel php /home/$cpuser/public_html/cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4

Plesk php /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/httpdocs/cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4


No convertable tables found. No action required.
 

johnv8107

New Member
Registered
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
33
Hello, few months ago i did php /home/$cpuser/public_html/cmd.php xf:convert-utf8mb4
now when i want install my db on other host i can't how can i back this convert ?
 

Kian

+ Member +
Registered
Joined
Feb 27, 2018
Messages
24
Reaction score
3
Points
4
Age
36
php /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/httpdocs/cmd.php xf:con vert-utf8mb4

command not found :(
 

Admin

Executive Member
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Dec 31, 2015
Messages
2,001
Solutions
3
Reaction score
3,770
Points
113
php /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/httpdocs/cmd.php xf:con vert-utf8mb4

php -v -bash: php: command not found :(

The OP was likely executing cmd.php with a much older version of PHP.


Will tell you if you’re running the expected version.

Your web server may well be using a different PHP executable entirely which isn’t always what you would expect.
 

Admin

Executive Member
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Dec 31, 2015
Messages
2,001
Solutions
3
Reaction score
3,770
Points
113
If you have PHP 7.3 Installed via Plesk Obsidian on Centos 7 and when you go to command line and type php you get the error Command not found

the reason is because the Plesk PHP binaries are in /opt/plesk/php/version/bin/
So in order to execute the script with the PHP 7.3 binary, you would have to use:

/opt/plesk/php/7.3/bin/php instead of php
Or to simplify things just create a symlink for /usr/bin/php to /opt/plesk/php/7.3/bin/php by typing the following command:
sudo ln -s /opt/plesk/php/7.3/bin/php /usr/bin/php
Now you can use the php in command line
 
Tags
emoji
Top
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock